Instagram used to have a safeguard in place to make sure you really, truly wanted to stop following someone on its mobile app. 

If you clicked on the “unfollow” button (it looks like the top half of a person with a check mark next to it) intentionally or accidentally, it would ask if you were sure you wanted to unfollow that account, giving you a final chance to change your mind. 

SEE ALSO: Instagram’s redesigned Explore tab is the newest social media time-sucker

But it quietly removed the dialogue box in the latest app update. Now your hasty swiping or large thumbs could make for some awkward re-follow request situations.  Read more…

More about Instagram, Tech, and Big Tech Companies